It is with the utmost regret that due to the ongoing limitations on travel and lockdowns in both NSW and Victoria and government gathering restrictions, the Albury Wodonga Eisteddfod committee has made the difficult decision to cancel all Disciplines of the 2021 Eisteddfod.

This decision has not been made lightly and comes with heartfelt disappointment. There has been a great deal of hard work behind the scenes from all on the committee. However, our duty of care is to our performers, their families, adjudicators, and volunteers and the health and safety of our local community comes first.

Please be assured that all entry fees will be fully refunded, along with any tickets that have been pre-purchased. We will endeavour to process the refunds as quickly as possible, however, given the large volume of entrants, we ask for your patience at this time.

We thank all our supporters, including sponsors and volunteers for their continued support and we look forward to welcoming participants and audiences in 2022.

AWE Committee

2021 Albury Wodonga Eisteddfod Committee
There are still a few vacant positions. If you are interested, message us or speak to one of the committee members.

Please contact a Committee Member (via the Contacts page) or email [email protected]

Other ways to be involved

  • Join a Discipline Sub-Committee as a Member or Non-Member
  • Become a Member of the Albury Wodonga Eisteddfod Ltd

Position Name
President Vacant
Vice President Rad Gavrilovic
Treasurer Paul Butko
Company Secretary Verity Williams
Minutes Secretary Margaret Gavrilovic
Dance Co-ordinator Katrina Joss
Debating Co-ordinator Arwen Casley-Porter
Highland Dance Co-ordinator Deanne Burr
Music Co-ordinator Faith Casley-Porter
Speech & Drama Co-ordinator Jan Skinner
General Committee Teneal Jones
Gay St. Clair

Albury Wodonga Eisteddfod is a member of Eisteddfod Australia.


Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Accommodation Partner


Regent Cinema

© Copyright Albury Wodonga Eisteddfod Ltd.
Site maintained pro bono by Ian Cossor Design.